Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.2
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    LAURENT
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    29 April 2018

    Great place to stay when visiting Laguna San Rafael.

    Very comfortable cabins and excellent service.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    We ate dinner in the restaurant and the starter and soup were excellent. However the main course beef dish was inedible, when we told the waiter there was no offer of a replacement, and being tired after a very long journey we were not inclined to argue. In fairness when we told the owner when paying the bill, she was very understanding and refunded the cost without argument.
    Convienent transit location, large rooms, comfortable beds It is more suitable for a 1 or 2 night stay.
    Kate
    gb

    Review score

    10
    1 April 2018
    Warm welcome, friendly & helpful staff and comfortable room
    Isabel
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    22 March 2018

    Very comfortable, cozy and inviting.

    There’s nothing that we didn’t like.
    We had everything that we needed in our cabin. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel and cabins are surrounded by beautiful vegetation and the grounds are natural but well maintained. Breakfast was not included but they have a delicious buffet at the hotel for a price.
    cl

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2018

    A perfect place to stay

    Nothing to say here.
    The room was clean, bright, airy (we kept the sliding door open) and quiet. The restaurant menu was varied, the food was excellent, the service exceptional. But the true star of Patagonia Green is Aldo. He is a storehouse of local information and history and it seems as if he has infinite time for his guests. He helped tremendously with travel plans long before I even booked, such that when we arrived it was almost like catching up with a friend. Indeed, we spoke for over an hour at check-in. His friendliness and cheerful demeanor are winning, and I am determined to buy him a drink or three when we return - and we will return!
    Carolyn
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    11 February 2018

    Great spot in Puerto Aysen.

    Bed and bedding in main bedroom not very comfortable - sheets and blankets too small for the bed.
    Very well run and maintained, in a lovely peaceful garden setting. Nice restaurant with good food and service.
    Kim
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marc
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    15 January 2018

    Amazing service

    The staff went out of their way to help us resolve problems with the rest of our trip
    Annet
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    11 January 2018

    Everything you need to relax and enjoy!

    nothing (maybe a little difficult to find - we passed it twice)
    Very comfortable, clean, beautiful garden to enjoy, good and affordable onsite restaurant, friendly and helpful staff
    yaakov
    il

    Review score

    9.2
    31 December 2017

    Good hotel

    No personal touch
    look very nice and in Good condition Clean Include restorant
    Sandra
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    13 February 2017

    Nice stop in a spectacular area

    Nothing obvious here, it's a very nice place?
    This is a lovely hotel in a beautifully developed site. A real oasis in Puerto Aysen. We had a comfy room with good bathroom facilities and a pleasant garden view. Management and staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Hotel restaurant was very good, excellent service and a very good menu and wine list to select from. Good parking facilities on site and good security in the hotel and room. Very close to main town and easy drive to Puerto Chacabuco and route 7 for further north / south travel. Good internet / Wifi. Waterways and mountains make for a spectacular and beautiful landscape.
    Javiera
    cl

    Review score

    10
    5 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ArnoM
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    21 January 2017

    Secluded beautiful hotel / very good base to discover Aysen region

    Internet was not always reliable.
    Location is great. Team is very friendly and professional. The restaurant is a must do even if you don't stay at the hotel.
    Eulalia
    cl

    Review score

    8.8
    20 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    12 March 2018
    Friendly reception. Well designed facility. Wonderful breakfast.
    Van
    us

    Review score

    10
    24 February 2018
    unfortunately, the restaurant was closed. We were disappointed with that, but they do need a day off! We only stayed one night, so hard to say anything else. We are from the US, so it was very nice that English was spoken!
    South 45
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 December 2017
    There is nothing negative to say. This was by far our best accommodations in Patagonia.
    The cabins were impeccable, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and the layout was perfect for a small family.